New Releases – The Beatles Live – Pink Floyd Early Years Box Set – Steve Hackett Live

New Releases coming in September through to November.

The Beatles: Live At The Hollywood Bowl is a new album that captures the joyous exuberance of the band’s three sold-out concerts at Los Angeles’ Hollywood Bowl in 1964 and 1965. The CD will be packaged in a ‘digisleeve’ and accompanied by a 24 page booklet with new liner notes by David Fricke.

While The Beatles: Live At The Hollywood Bowl references the long out of print 1977 album, The Beatles At The Hollywood Bowl, it is an entirely new release, directly sourced from the original three track tapes of the concerts.

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 11.58.41

Released on the 9th September.

Disc: 1

1. Twist & Shout
2. She’s A Woman
3. Dizzy Miss Lizzy
4. Ticket To Ride
5. Can’t Buy Me Love
6. Things We Said Today
7. Roll Over Beethoven
8. Boys
9. Hard Day’s Night
10. Help!
11. All My Loving
12. She Loves You
13. Long Tall Sally
14. You Can’t Do That
15. I Want To Hold Your Hand
16. Everybody’s Trying To Be My Baby
17. Baby’s In Black

Pink Floyd – The Early Years 1965 – 1972 is a comprehensive 27-disc boxset that sees Pink Floyd delve into their vast music archive to produce a deluxe package that includes 7 individual book-style volumes, featuring much previously unreleased material. The Early Years box set contains unreleased tracks, BBC Radio Sessions, remixes, outtakes and alternative versions over an incredible 11 hours, 45 mins of audio (made up of 130+ tracks) and live and TV performance in over 14 hours of audio-visual material. The content includes over 20 unreleased songs, more than 7 hours of previously unreleased live audio and over 5 hours of rare concert footage, along with 5 meticulously produced 7” singles in replica sleeves, collectable memorabilia, feature films and new sound mixes. Previously unreleased tracks include 1967’s Vegetable Man and In The Beechwoods, which have been mixed for the first time, specially for this release.

A little expensive but released on 11th November.

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.01.39

Fresh from his Japanese tour which occurred between 21st and the 23rd May 2016 during the Acolyte to Wolflight tour so pretty much sourced from this outing, Steve Hackett provides another live album with an enticing version of Dance On A Volcano. Released on 7th September in Japan.

Steve Hackett – The Total Experience – Live In Japan 2016

Disc 1
01. Corycian Intro
02. Spectral Mornings
03. Out of the Body
04. Wolflight
05. Every Day
06. Love Song to a Vampire
07. The Wheel’s Turning
08. Loving Sea
09. Icarus Ascending
10. Star of Sirius
11. Ace of Wands
12. A Tower Struck Down
13. Shadow of the Hierophant
Disc 2
01. Applause
02. Get ’em Out by Friday
03. Can-Utility and the Coastliners
04. The Cinema Show
05. Aisle of Plenty
06. The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway
07. The Musical Box
08. Dance on a Volcano
09. Firth of Fifth

A Japan only release – limited edition, it might be available for import.

Screen Shot 2016-08-04 at 12.05.52