Announcements and Press 24th April

Some announcements and press roundups of the last few days.

Michael Jackson’s Xscape has had its tracklisting finally unveiled, despite many hardcore fans working out the entire track list in advance. The standard edition will feature new mixes of the tracks, and the deluxe features the demoes or unreleased versions in high quality plus some additional content.

Track listing:

1. Love Never Felt So Good
2. Chicago
3. Loving You
4. A Place With No Name
5. Slave To The Rhythm
6. Do You Know Where Your Children Are
7. Blue Gangsta
8. Xscape

In other news, De La Soul have been added to the YO1 Festival lineup, taking place on Sunday May 4th in Knavesmire, York. The lineup also includes Sub Focus, Pulled Apart by Horses, The Witches and many other up and coming acts. (Looking at the lineup we’re excited to see Renegade Brass Band, they look like an interesting act and so would be great to see them with these other acts). Promo video is below and tickets are still available, but only just.


Jamie XX is gearing up for a 2014 release which will feature this track. Released by XL Records, Jamie XX has made waves with his work in The XX and remixes outside of it.